Dorset and Wilts League 2 has been divided into 3 divisions for the 2020-2021 season as previously notified to you.  We have not yet been provided with the details of the promotion criteria but when these are issued this page will be ammended. This League format is likely to be in place for only one season as the RFU are proposing a total League re-organisation for the 2021-2022 season. Details of these proposals should be available latter in the year. The League fixture schedule has now been issued and we will look to arrange some additional friendly matches to make up for the reduction in scheduled league fixtures as well as entering the Dorset and Wilts Junior Vase. Below Division 2 Dorset and Wilts have formed a Wiltshire Friendly matrix for teams not in the League. The composition of the D & W Leagues for season 2021-2022 is detailed below-

Dorset and Wilts League 2 North

Corsham 2, Devizes 2, Pewsey Vale, Supermarine, Colerne, SWOB 2, Chippenham 3, Cricklade, RWB 3

Dorset and Wilts League 2 Central

Bradford-on-Avon, Wheatsheaf Cabin Crew, North Dorset 2, Amesbury, Salisbury 3, Melksham 2, Combe Down 2, Bath Sarcens, Warminster 2

Dorset and Wilts League 2 South

Lytchett Minster, Ellingham and Ringwood 2, Poole, Oakmedians 2, Dorchester 2, Wimborne 3, Swanage and Wareham 3, East Dorset, Christchurch

Dorset and Wilts League 1 North

Melksham, RWB 2, Sutton Benger, Frome 2, Warminster, Trowbridge 2, Minety, Marlbrough 2, Calne, Chippenham 2, Westbury, Swindon 2

Dorset and Wilts League 1 South

North Dorset, Weymouth and Portland, Blandford, Sherborne 2, Oakmeadians, Bournemouth 3, Wimborne 2, Salisbury 2, Puddletown, Swanage and Wareham 2, Bridport, Dorset Dockers

news articles